Access and Accessibility

The world wide web is fundamentally designed to work for all different types of people. It should be able to fit any hardware, software, language, culture, location, or physical or mental ability. When these requirements are met the web is then assailable to whomever needs to access it.

This will be a top priority for my web page. I want my website to be very simple and easy to use, but also effective and used by everyone it comes into contact with. Being able to receive all content from a website is a basic human right and I want to help enforce the severity of it. I plan to use alt text  for images, the image information is inaccessible, for example, to people who cannot see and use a screen reader that reads aloud the information on a page, including the alt text for the visual image. Colorblindness is another serious visual issue that I plan to be in mind of. I plan to only use pictures that are viewed the same or almost the same as people with colorblindness.

While these may seem like such simple things to changes and be aware of, it is crucial in creating a fair and equal website for all people. I can only hope my website can be that for everyone.

Leave a Reply

