Holy Long Locks

I used to always have short hair. It was just so much easier for me to keep up with and maintain. My senior year of high school I decided that I was going to grow my hair out long. This may seem like such a small thing for some, but it was huge for me. It was also kind of intimidating to think of how long it would take. Looking back now it has been one of the best decisions I have ever made. if you are wanting to grow your hair long and strong you should follow these four steps.

  1. STOP WASHING YOUR HAIR EVERYDAY!!! This was one of the hardest things for me. My hair is so thin and gets oily so quickly. I honestly did  not think that it would be possible for me to go more than a day without washing it, but with a little dry shampoo and learning to train my hair I can now go a full week without washing. This does wonders for your lovely locks. Washing drys out your hair making growth almost impossible.
  2. Take your vitamins. This is something so small ans simple that can do so much for your hair. Just those extra nutrients made just for your hair can give it the boost it needs to grow, plus shine and strength.
  3. Get your hair cut regularly. This one seems to makes people angry but it really does make the most sense to me. Yes, your hair does grow from the roots, but getting trims at least every 6 weeks helps to keep your hair looking healthy and can make growth  more noticeable.
  4. Do not use heat on your hair unless it is necessary. Heat is one of the biggest stunts of growth you can do to your hair. I try to only use heat on my hair 3 times a week at the most. This will give your strands a break and give them time to grow.

It does not take much to grow your hair long and strong. Just a little TLC and you will be well on your way to your sexiest hair yet!!

Leave a Reply

